Faithfulness and Obedience to the Lord!

What does it mean to be faithful and obedient to the Lord?

This question came to me while I was doing a study on the Book of Joshua this month and throughout the study; I’ve noticed these two themes stick out to me while reading Joshua: Faithfulness and Obedience.

In reading Joshua, I saw how God continually showed His faithfulness to His rebellious people; the Israelites and how He continued to fulfill the promises He made to Abraham. For me, this idea of God’s faithfulness started making me think about God’s faithfulness towards us as Christians today and asking the question: Are we remaining faithful and obedient to the Lord?

Merriam-Webster’s dictionary defines faithfulness as: A steadfast adherent or supporter of a faith or cause.

In Joshua 1:3, God is speaking to Joshua about the Promised Land and how He will fulfill the promise that He made to Abraham to the people of Israel. God speaks on how He will guide them through the land; even when it seems like it is impossible.

Joshua 1:3

“Every place that the sole of your feet will tread upon I have given you, as I said to Moses.”

Read More »